Glee Auditions

Is anyone going to brave auditioning for season 2 of Glee? Because I think I might, but I’m really, REALLY nervous. Luckily, it’s not a face-to-face audition, though. I like acting, though, and i love singing with all my heart. and the worst they could do is ignore my video, right? Not like American Idol, where they verbally reject you. You can’t exactly rationalize that maybe they just lost the video or something if you do it face-to-face, you know. Even if i do gather up enough guts, though, there is no way in HELL i’m telling my family. i haven’t even told them i’m auditioning for my school’s musical this year!! My family’s either super, overwhelmingly supportive, or super, painfully UNsupportive. usually the latter. but i follow the show religiously, and i have both the cds, and the first part of the first season on dvd. if i do audition, i’ll probably do ‘One Day I’ll Fly Away’ from moulin rouge, since no one on any of the forums and blogs has even mentioned it, and it’s not on any ‘don’t do’ lists. it’s also my favorite musical ever. or maybe ‘If I Fell’, from across the universe. in the end it’ll probably come down to acoin toss. heads i sing for school musical, tails i sing for glee audition. IF i audition. Any thoughts?

8 Comments

Filed under Movies, Music, school, T.V.

8 responses to “Glee Auditions

  1. Hell, audition for both. If you get onto Glee though, give me a shout out lol.

    • will do, but it’s highly unlikely. even if the minimum audition age is 16, i look like i’m about 14. and i can sing, but i don’t doubt that there are better singers out there. but hey, maybe i’ll get lucky!

  2. The worst that can happen is you get rejected and end up leaving the callback room sobbing your heart out wondering why you ever decided to do this in the first place. Hahahahaha, so what’s the problem?

  3. actually, since their doing online auditions, all i do is send in a video of me singing. the worst that could happen is they don’t reply, and to that i can simply reason that maybe they lost my video, or it didn’t send right or something. see, i’ve got it all worked out.

  4. lol then definately give it a try

  5. Yes, you should totally send in your audition. I allways wanted to do something like that, but never did. I still kinda regret it. If you have the opportunity, you should defenitely take it.

  6. JeffR

    Hey I just gave you the honest award because I think your blog is awesome. Congrats! Find out what you need to do on my blog http://www.noignorance.wordpress.com

  7. I love, love, love Glee. Good luck if you end up auditioning! That would be awesome if you got on 🙂

Leave a Reply

