I Hate Concerts.

I am never going to a concert again. The people were scary, the food smelt awful, people were smoking pot and drinking, and it was loud. My friends and I got shoved to the very front, which was not fun at all. I had three beers thrown at me, quite a few fat guys dropped on me whilst crowd surfing, and my friends and I got separated fairly soon. BC’s boyfriend got bit on the arm by a crazy chick who wanted to go to the front, and after she bit about four more people, she was kicked out. Andrew and I were separated from BC and Syd, so he kept me from being smushed by the giant people. It was when 30 Seconds to Mars came onstage that I got fully separated from the rest. Do you have any idea how hard it is to get out of a mosh pit without crowd surfing? It took me almost an hour to get out, just to give you an idea. I now have the world’s biggest headache, and the only good to come from this shitty night was that i got to touch Jared Leto. I will never wash my left hand again.

EDIT- i also am fairly certain my foot is broken. or at least part of it. One good thing about being black, it is rare for bruises to be visible. my aunt would be PISSED if she knew just how many times i got elbowed in the face. it hurts to smile. but i got to touch Jared leto, as mentioned above, so… And no, Jamie, I am never washing my hand again. EVER. Unless for some reason Johnny Depp feels like shaking my hand, and is allergic to Jared Leto. Cuz it’s no comparison, really.

8 Comments

Filed under Life, Music

8 responses to “I Hate Concerts.

  1. Jounouchi Katsuya

    Sorry, my comment on the previous post was for this post. Just to clear that up.

  2. Jounouchi Katsuya

    *Rolls eyes.* You’re right, Johnny Depp -is- no comparison to Jared Leto, because at least Jared Leto is hot, while Johnny Depp is not.

  3. You just went to a bad concert. If you go to another one, stay up in the seats. I would hate to be down with all of the crazy people by the stage.
    Biting? Really? You have weird people in your town girl. Lol.

    • But if you’re up in the seats (which there weren’t, at this particular concert) you don’t get to touch sexiness. Not famous sexiness, anyways. Still, Not a very good choice for a first concert. Should’ve gone with something a little softcore, to start out. I bet at a Jonas brothers concert I wouldn’t leave smelling like beer and pot. Or maybe i would… it would explain why people like them so much…

  4. Jounouchi Katsuya

    *Snickers.* Amber, I am taking you to the next country concert I’m going to.

  5. Jounouchi Katsuya

    I was thinking Joe Nichols actually. He is so amazing. I would do anything with his voice whispering in my ear. -Anything.- And don’t go to a JB concert. Not worth it.

Leave a Reply

